One of my favourite books of the year so far… The Warehouse by Rob Hart #BlogTour #RandomThingsTours #ProvidedForReview @annecater @robwhart

I really liked The warehouse by Rob Hart.

I really liked it.

I really, really liked it.

I really, really, really… well you get the point. I liked it.

The warehouse by Rob Hart is high up in my TOP 5 books I’ve read this year. Maybe even Top 3, could I be as bold to say my favourite book of the year so far? I really liked it…don’t worry I’m not going to start that again!

But when I enjoy a book as much as I did The Warehouse I always somehow end up inarticulate. All I can think to say is – read it, it’s good. And I’m afraid that this review is falling into that trap.

It’s good. Read it.

I knew right from the beginning that this was going to be a book for me. It was a book filled with details – and I love details in my fiction. The world building and the writing stood out. The plot was great, and tense but really what had me hooked was the details, I loved learning about all the nitty gritty workings of the cloud workforce – from the Red shirts work routine to the blues daily duties. I found the whole colour and the star rating system so interesting. If this doesn’t make sense, then I suggest you READ the book. Have I mentioned that I thought it was rather good?  

The Warehouse was full of interesting characters – I loved them all, even the bad guys. The book was well written and well paced. I really liked the alternating POVs mostly between the 2 main characters – Paxton and Zinnia. There was the odd chapter from other characters throughout, but it was Paxton and Zinnia that kept me glued to the page.

And a futuristic setting that I found fascinating – the world building was great, it was detailed and well thought out. I have already said that, right!?! But I can’t help repeat myself. I wouldn’t want to live in the futuristic world run by the Cloud, but I could believe that Rob Hart’s future could be just around the horizon.

The whole book worked for me. I have no negatives – other than I finished it.

And that ending. Perfect. Well not perfect in the way everyone lives happily ever after and everyone hugs. But it suited the story, it left me wanting more. It made sense and it played with my emotions.

Rob Hart if you read this, I would like a sequel! Or a prequel. Or just another book, Please!

I am sure I will be re-reading this book soon, or I would be interested in picking up the audible version when it is released… I’m off now to check if it has been!

Have you read it? What did you think about it?

READ it!

I was provided a copy of The warehouse by Rob Hart from the publisher via the Blog Tour organiser – Thank you!

‘TO BEAT THE SYSTEM, YOU NEED TO BE INSIDE IT’

An immersive dystopian thriller set in an America addicted to consumerism; gun violence, climate change and unemployment have ravaged the nation, and an online retail giant named Cloud reigns supreme. Rob Hart has taken our current reality and transformed it into a terrifyingly recognisable future.

Paxton never thought he’d be working Security for the company that ruined his life, much less that he’d be moving into one of their sprawling live-work facilities. But compared to what’s left outside, perhaps Cloud isn’t so bad. Better still, through his work he meets Zinnia, who fills him with hope for their shared future.

Except that Zinnia is not what she seems. And Paxton, with his all-access security credentials, might just be her meal ticket.


As Paxton and Zinnia’s agendas place them on a collision course, they’re about to learn just how far the Cloud will go to make the world a better place. 

The Warehouse is brilliantly devised and fantastic world-building. Set in the confines of a corporate panopticon that’s at once brilliantly imagined and terrifyingly real, The Warehouse is a near-future thriller about what happens when Big Brother meets Big Business–and who will pay the ultimate price.

Perfect for fans of The Circle, The Martian and Ready Player One.

Rob Hart has been a political reporter, the communications director for a politician, a commissioner for the city of New York and is currently a publisher. The Warehouse is his first standalone novel.

14 thoughts on “One of my favourite books of the year so far… The Warehouse by Rob Hart #BlogTour #RandomThingsTours #ProvidedForReview @annecater @robwhart

Add yours

  1. Great review! I am a huge fan of details and world building in Science Fiction/Dystopia too and I’m glad to see that it wasn’t missed in this book. You’ve made me want to really read The Warehouse so it’s going straight to my TBR list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A Tale of Two Pages

Worded in Fire

Books on the 7:47

Book Review Blog / Author Interviews / All Things Bookish

ThatBookGal Blogs

Books, pops and random ramblings

The Book View

The Book Blog Made for Readers

Between Thoughts & Words

read, write, learn

Jyvur Entropy's Book Jam

Let's Jam about Books, Wattpad, Gender Theory, and Reddit

UnapologeticallYA Book Reviews!

Never be ashamed to read what you love.

Reading 1 Page A Day

MichelleBookAddict here Reading 1 Page A Day... and other little things I love

BOOKS AND CO.

“So many books, so little time.”

Rory Wauters

The girl with a lot of imagination

The Book Family Rogerson

Our Bookish Adventures

My Bookish Banter

Book Reviews, Recommendations, Discussions and more bookish banter!

Parsecs & Parchment

Science Fiction & Fantasy book reviews

The Bibliomaniac

Blog for reviewing and discussing books and maybe the odd personal post every now and then!

Stuck In The Book

A blog about all things books...

%d bloggers like this: