CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

I first stumbled across Followers by Megan Angelo via NetGalley – I love NetGalley for finding upcoming and new releases, don’t you?

It was the cover design that first caught my attention.

I think the Followers might have the prettiest cover I have seen in a while, maybe even all year. I LOVE the colour choices and clean images – I would absolutely pick it up in a bookshop.

Wouldn’t you? What do you think?

And then the book blurb had me itching to start reading…

When everyone is watching you can run, but you can’t hide…

2051. Marlow and her mother, Floss, have been handpicked to live their lives on camera, in the closed community of Constellation.

Unlike her mother, who adores the spotlight, Marlow hates having her every move judged by a national audience.

But she isn’t brave enough to escape until she discovers a shattering secret about her birth.

Now she must unravel the truth around her own history in a terrifying race against time…

An explosive and unsettling novel set in the near-future, perfect for fans of Station Eleven, Black Mirror, The Circle and Friend Request.

Sounds great, doesn’t it? Have you added Followers to your TBR pile?

Do you want to read it now?

Followers will be published on the 3rd January 2020.

Happy Wednesday.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss books that have yet to be released, the new and upcoming releases. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.

4 thoughts on “CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A Tale of Two Pages

Worded in Fire

Books on the 7:47

Book Review Blog / Author Interviews / All Things Bookish

ThatBookGal Blogs

Books, pops and random ramblings

The Book View

The Book Blog Made for Readers

Between Thoughts & Words

read, write, learn

Jyvur Entropy's Book Jam

Let's Jam about Books, Wattpad, Gender Theory, and Reddit

UnapologeticallYA Book Reviews!

Never be ashamed to read what you love.

Reading 1 Page A Day

MichelleBookAddict here Reading 1 Page A Day... and other little things I love

BOOKS AND CO.

“So many books, so little time.”

Rory Wauters

The girl with a lot of imagination

The Book Family Rogerson

Our Bookish Adventures

My Bookish Banter

Book Reviews, Recommendations, Discussions and more bookish banter!

Parsecs & Parchment

Science Fiction & Fantasy book reviews

The Bibliomaniac

Blog for reviewing and discussing books and maybe the odd personal post every now and then!

Stuck In The Book

A blog about all things books...

%d bloggers like this: