CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

I first stumbled across Followers by Megan Angelo via NetGalley – I love NetGalley for finding upcoming and new releases, don’t you?

It was the cover design that first caught my attention.

I think the Followers might have the prettiest cover I have seen in a while, maybe even all year. I LOVE the colour choices and clean images – I would absolutely pick it up in a bookshop.

Wouldn’t you? What do you think?

And then the book blurb had me itching to start reading…

When everyone is watching you can run, but you can’t hide…

2051. Marlow and her mother, Floss, have been handpicked to live their lives on camera, in the closed community of Constellation.

Unlike her mother, who adores the spotlight, Marlow hates having her every move judged by a national audience.

But she isn’t brave enough to escape until she discovers a shattering secret about her birth.

Now she must unravel the truth around her own history in a terrifying race against time…

An explosive and unsettling novel set in the near-future, perfect for fans of Station Eleven, Black Mirror, The Circle and Friend Request.

Sounds great, doesn’t it? Have you added Followers to your TBR pile?

Do you want to read it now?

Followers will be published on the 3rd January 2020.

Happy Wednesday.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss books that have yet to be released, the new and upcoming releases. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.

4 thoughts on “CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

AllThingsGee

Books, Beauty, Lifestyle

Bookhemianrhapsody

For YA Booklovers

Book Off I'm Reading

Book Reviews & Recommendations

The Grimoire Reliquary

A blog about literature, gaming and Graphic novels!

Paperbacks and Pinot

Bookish Ramblings and Reviews

Vee_Bookish

YA Book Enthusiast from the UK

Silver Button Books

Recommendations and Reviews From One Book Lover to Another

Alexandra Wolfe

Science Fiction Writer & Archaeologist of future histories.

Just Reading Jess

Book Blog: Book Reviews and other Bookish Posts

Beckie Bookworm

FICTOPHILIA A CONDITION INVOLVING AN IRREVOCABLE AND PASSIONATE LOVE FOR A FICTIONAL CHARACTER.

Words and Fictions

Jessica Norrie on writing, books and language - in her own words.

On The Shelf Books

A bookblog for readers

O. D. Book Reviews

Over dose on books with O and D!

Little Runaway Books

Book blogging, reviews and tags

Varietats

A blog full of curiosities

A Bookish Chick

Everything bookish and escaping the real world ♥

readingtonic

book reviews

%d bloggers like this: