CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

I first stumbled across Followers by Megan Angelo via NetGalley – I love NetGalley for finding upcoming and new releases, don’t you?

It was the cover design that first caught my attention.

I think the Followers might have the prettiest cover I have seen in a while, maybe even all year. I LOVE the colour choices and clean images – I would absolutely pick it up in a bookshop.

Wouldn’t you? What do you think?

And then the book blurb had me itching to start reading…

When everyone is watching you can run, but you can’t hide…

2051. Marlow and her mother, Floss, have been handpicked to live their lives on camera, in the closed community of Constellation.

Unlike her mother, who adores the spotlight, Marlow hates having her every move judged by a national audience.

But she isn’t brave enough to escape until she discovers a shattering secret about her birth.

Now she must unravel the truth around her own history in a terrifying race against time…

An explosive and unsettling novel set in the near-future, perfect for fans of Station Eleven, Black Mirror, The Circle and Friend Request.

Sounds great, doesn’t it? Have you added Followers to your TBR pile?

Do you want to read it now?

Followers will be published on the 3rd January 2020.

Happy Wednesday.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss books that have yet to be released, the new and upcoming releases. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.

4 thoughts on “CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Tomes with Tea

tome - noun. humorous  a book, especially a large, heavy, scholarly one. "a weighty tome" synonyms: volume, book, work, opus, writing, publication, title.

Books and Pixels

Thoughts on Books and Video Games

mia's book blog

read books and drink coffee.

the orang-utan librarian

welcome to the virtual library

Bookshelf Life

All about books 📚

Best Crime Books and More

Book reviews, news and more

Chicks,Rogues and Scandals

We Love, We Live, We Read. . . .

Reading with My Eyes

lots of tales from the spine, your place for book reviews of all kinds

Melanie’s reads

Book reader and tea drinker

Elaine Howlin

Create - Concoct - Originate

Ludwig's Thrillers

A guy hunting for thrillers across the world, and a firm believer in the power of tea

Dream Come Review

~ a home for bookish musings

Lucy Mitchell

Romance author & book blogger

kirstyes

Books, Occupation - Magic!

love letters

the url of my website is inspired by the friday night lights catchphrase "clear eyes, full hearts can't lose"

Big Books and Hot Chocolate

Come and talk to me about books

%d bloggers like this: