CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

I first stumbled across Followers by Megan Angelo via NetGalley – I love NetGalley for finding upcoming and new releases, don’t you?

It was the cover design that first caught my attention.

I think the Followers might have the prettiest cover I have seen in a while, maybe even all year. I LOVE the colour choices and clean images – I would absolutely pick it up in a bookshop.

Wouldn’t you? What do you think?

And then the book blurb had me itching to start reading…

When everyone is watching you can run, but you can’t hide…

2051. Marlow and her mother, Floss, have been handpicked to live their lives on camera, in the closed community of Constellation.

Unlike her mother, who adores the spotlight, Marlow hates having her every move judged by a national audience.

But she isn’t brave enough to escape until she discovers a shattering secret about her birth.

Now she must unravel the truth around her own history in a terrifying race against time…

An explosive and unsettling novel set in the near-future, perfect for fans of Station Eleven, Black Mirror, The Circle and Friend Request.

Sounds great, doesn’t it? Have you added Followers to your TBR pile?

Do you want to read it now?

Followers will be published on the 3rd January 2020.

Happy Wednesday.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss books that have yet to be released, the new and upcoming releases. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.

4 thoughts on “CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

Add yours

  1. OH MY GODDD!! IT REALLY IS VERYY FUCKING PRETTTYYYYY!!! 😭😭😭😍😍😍😍❤️❤️❤️❤️😍😍 I am soooo impatient to read this now! ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Bashful Bookworm

Read, Review, Repeat

Book_tangled

The scribbler of the site is routinely tangled in books, ergo the title. Cannot decide between Classics, Romance, Thriller, or any other genre.

Frappes and Fiction

Book Reviews & Other Miscellaneous Ramblings

thebookbrief

"Books are a uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

Picture This Literature

Everything books! Reviews, new releases, and other thoughts.

The Book Diva's Reads

A Basic Book Review Blog by a Basic Reader

Books, Ramblings, and Tea

My TBR list will survive me

Author Kayla Krantz

International Bestselling Author of dark fantasy, psychological horror, and supernatural thriller novels.

Always Love Books

reader, reviewer

Reserved for Reading

Always in pursuit of the next amazing novel

The Worlds Worst Writer (Maybe)

Young writer, totally unqualified, possibly awful. : )

The Introverted Reader 📚

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

Books, Bones & Buffy

Mostly book reviews, and sometimes other stuff

chonkybooks.wordpress.com/

We Take a Bite Out of Books

%d bloggers like this: