CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

I first stumbled across Followers by Megan Angelo via NetGalley – I love NetGalley for finding upcoming and new releases, don’t you?

It was the cover design that first caught my attention.

I think the Followers might have the prettiest cover I have seen in a while, maybe even all year. I LOVE the colour choices and clean images – I would absolutely pick it up in a bookshop.

Wouldn’t you? What do you think?

And then the book blurb had me itching to start reading…

When everyone is watching you can run, but you can’t hide…

2051. Marlow and her mother, Floss, have been handpicked to live their lives on camera, in the closed community of Constellation.

Unlike her mother, who adores the spotlight, Marlow hates having her every move judged by a national audience.

But she isn’t brave enough to escape until she discovers a shattering secret about her birth.

Now she must unravel the truth around her own history in a terrifying race against time…

An explosive and unsettling novel set in the near-future, perfect for fans of Station Eleven, Black Mirror, The Circle and Friend Request.

Sounds great, doesn’t it? Have you added Followers to your TBR pile?

Do you want to read it now?

Followers will be published on the 3rd January 2020.

Happy Wednesday.

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss books that have yet to be released, the new and upcoming releases. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, originally hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine.

4 thoughts on “CAN’T WAIT WED – Followers by Megan Angelo #Followers #Amreading #Waiting #ReadingCommunity

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Boundless Bookworm

Life should taste as good as books

Emma's Book Blog

For the love of books, and all things bookish

Always Trust In Books

Great reads, book news, blog sharing and plenty of bookish banter!

Book Bound

For the love of books...

Amanja Reads Too Much

comics, nonfiction, everything in between

Demi Reads

For all the book addicts out there!

Sifa's Notebook

An adventure with God (and stories)

One More Chapter Book Blog

Book Reviews, Book Hauls, Unboxings and more

Keep Reading Forward

Always Keep Reading Forward!

My Bookish Bliss

Book reviews and more.

Paper Fury

read. write. world domination

Realms of My Mind

Musings on Books to Video Games and Everything In Between

musings of a book girl

thoughts on middle grade and young adult novels

Fictionistas Unite

Sharing my reviews since 2018

Starry Sky Books

Reviewing Books, Ranting about Writing, and Reaching for the Stars

%d bloggers like this: