#BLOGTOUR: Before I say I do by Vicki Bradley #BookReview #ProvidedForReview #Gifted #BeforeISayIdo @annecater @simonschusterUK @vbradleywriter

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for one of my new favourite authors! I’ve not even had the chance to finish the book, but I am already convinced that Vicki Bradley has made it onto my auto-buy list.

BOOK BLURB:

It’s Julia’s wedding day. Her nerves are to be expected – every bride feels the same – but there’s another layer to her fear, one that she cannot explain to her soon-to-be husband, Mark. She’s never told him the details – and she is determined he never finds out.

As she begins down the aisle, spotting Mark in his tailored suit, she knows she is taking her first steps to happiness – her past is behind her, it can’t catch her now. Mark turns to face her . . .

But it isn’t Mark in the beautiful suit – it’s his best man.

Because Mark is missing.  

And Julia’s past is closer than she thinks . . .

Perfect for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive by Jessica Knoll and Now You See Her by Heidi Perks, this is a dark, twisty psychological thriller that asks the question, how well can you really know anyone?

My only problem with Before I say I do by Vicki Bradley is… I couldn’t get enough time and peace to ignore the world and just read.

I loved it.

Before I say I do grabbed my attention from page one.

My hands were shaking. I was terrified, but also elated by the promise of a new future: like waiting to be called for a job interview, but much, much more intense.

P.1

I remember all the nervous energy I had as I waited to walk down the aisle on my wedding day, but thankfully I had a complete different experience! And although I wouldn’t wish Julia’s wedding day on anyone it does make for a gripping intro.

The writing was great – I loved the different POVs between Julia (the fiancé/victim) and Alana (the police detective with a bit of a past). I liked Alana right from the beginning but it took me a good few chapters to warm up to Julia – at first I thought she was quite weak but she definitely has a bit of backbone.

As well as great characters, Vicki Bradley has created a smart, clever and twisty plot. I loved the wee bits of research/experience that shone through her words. I believed the story. I believed the characters. And she had me invested.

Before I say I do kept me guessing – the twists and turns are not just reserved for the ending. Many of the short and snappy chapters had a cliff-hanger ending that made the book SO hard to put down. As I mentioned I haven’t yet finished the book so I won’t comment on the end, but from some of the other amazing reviews I’ve read, I am not expecting to be disappointed.

If I haven’t convinced you to pick up the book or add it to your wishlist then check out some of the other fantastic reviews on the tour so far… Bunny’s PauseMy Chestnut Reading TreeOver the Rainbow Book Blog

I am off to make a LARGE cup of tea and finish the book in the sunshine – wish me luck!

Before I say I do by Vicki Bradley will be published in paperback and Kindle format from the 28th May 2020 with the audiobook to follow next month. I received a copy of the book for review from the publisher, which was all arranged by the blog tour organiser – Thank you!

6 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR: Before I say I do by Vicki Bradley #BookReview #ProvidedForReview #Gifted #BeforeISayIdo @annecater @simonschusterUK @vbradleywriter

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Bashful Bookworm

Read, Review, Repeat

Book_tangled

The scribbler of the site is routinely tangled in books, ergo the title. Cannot decide between Classics, Romance, Thriller, or any other genre.

Frappes and Fiction

Book Reviews & Other Miscellaneous Ramblings

thebookbrief

"Books are a uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

Picture This Literature

Everything books! Reviews, new releases, and other thoughts.

The Book Diva's Reads

A Basic Book Review Blog by a Basic Reader

Books, Ramblings, and Tea

My TBR list will survive me

Author Kayla Krantz

International Bestselling Author of dark fantasy, psychological horror, and supernatural thriller novels.

Always Love Books

reader, reviewer

Reserved for Reading

Always in pursuit of the next amazing novel

The Worlds Worst Writer (Maybe)

Young writer, totally unqualified, possibly awful. : )

The Introverted Reader 📚

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

Books, Bones & Buffy

Mostly book reviews, and sometimes other stuff

chonkybooks.wordpress.com/

We Take a Bite Out of Books

%d bloggers like this: