#BLOGTOUR: One white lie by Leah Konen #Gifted #ProvidedForReview #OneWhiteLie

Sorry for posting later than normal, but I haven’t had the chance to sit down in front of my laptop much recently. August has been a whirlwind. Schools go back this week in Scotland! The summer holidays are coming to an end and everything still feels strange – I also hate the phrase ‘new normal’ but it does describe our new everyday life.

ANYWAY…

I was delighted to be asked to join the blog tour for One White Lie by Leah Konen. I read a lot of thrillers. Thrillers seem to have dominated my reading of 2020 and I love them. And I am surprised by how often I am still surprised by twists and turns – but I am. And One White Lie was good – or at least it is so far because I haven’t quite finished it.

Argh… that seems to be the story of my life **dramatically wipes forehead** Too little reading time and so many great books to read!

ANYWAY!

I knew I wanted to read One White Lie as soon as I read the synopsis (below) – I think it is one of the better synopsis I’ve read recently and I love the Imagine/What if element of it – it is CLEVER.

Book Blurb:

IT’S ONLY ONE SMALL LIE . . . UNTIL SOMEONE TURNS UP DEAD

2020’S MOST GRIPPING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing, Rachel Caine or Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door

Imagine you’ve finally escaped the worst relationship of your life, running away with only a suitcase and a black eye.

Imagine your new next-door neighbours are the friends you so desperately needed – fun, kind, empathetic, very much in love.

Imagine they’re in trouble. That someone is telling lies about them, threatening their livelihoods – and even their lives.

Imagine your ex is coming for you.

If your new best friends needed you to tell one small lie, and all of these problems would disappear, you’d do it . . . wouldn’t you?

It’s only one small lie, until someone turns up dead . . .

And so far One White Lie has a clever plot, great writing, short and snappy exciting chapters and I am invested in the lives of the characters. ALL OF WHICH IS GREAT.

One White Lie by Leah Konen is an easy book to want to read and I am trying to squeeze in as many chapters as possible around a very busy life. I can’t wait to have a solid afternoon to sit down and finish it because I am sure the ending is going to deliver a great twist.

Have you read it? Do you want to?

I also love the title – I feel that it is so simple yet it catches my attention! It’s good, right?

I received a copy of One White Lie by Leah Konen for review from the publisher – Thank you!

Now I am off to finish reading it…

11 thoughts on “#BLOGTOUR: One white lie by Leah Konen #Gifted #ProvidedForReview #OneWhiteLie

Add yours

    1. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank you Nicki, I usually pay attention to how many blog tours I say YES too – but I have no idea what I was thinking when I let myself get so blog tour busy in August! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This sounds so intriguing, I hardly read thrillers but I’m trying to push myself to try some as I love Karen Roses books so I’ll give this a try. I hope you enjoy the ending.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to nickimags @ The Secret Library Book Blog Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A Couple of B's

with an itch to read and review

Birdie's Book Nook

reviewing fantasy, sci-fi, and romance novels

amyleighreads.wordpress.com/

Daily musings of an avid reader...

Penny For Our Thoughts

Traveling Sisters Book Reviews. Join us on our adventures through the books we read

The Bashful Bookworm

Read, Review, Repeat

Book_tangled

The scribbler of the site is routinely tangled in books, ergo the title. Cannot decide between Classics, Romance, Thriller, or any other genre.

Frappes and Fiction

Book Reviews & Other Miscellaneous Ramblings

thebookbrief

"Books are a uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

Picture This Literature

Everything books! Reviews, new releases, and other thoughts.

The Book Diva's Reads

A Basic Book Review Blog by a Basic Reader

Books, Ramblings, and Tea

My TBR list will survive me

Author Kayla Krantz

International Bestselling Author of dark fantasy, psychological horror, and supernatural thriller novels.

Always Love Books

reader, reviewer

Reserved for Reading

Always in pursuit of the next amazing novel

The Worlds Worst Writer (Maybe)

Young writer, totally unqualified, possibly awful. : )

The Introverted Reader πŸ“š

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

%d bloggers like this: