Welcome to my stop on the #BlogTour for #TheLifeWeAlmostHad by Amelia Henley #ProvidedForReview @RandomTTours

READ that sentence above again!

Because WOW it is true – The life we almost had by Amelia Henley won’t be the book you are expecting. It is not a typical romantic comedy. Far, far from it.

But I was a little bit in two minds about it. I loved the writing, I loved the gorgeous holiday setting – I for one could use a lovely sunny holiday drinking cocktails next to the pool about now, who couldn’t!?!?!

I just found some of it tough reading. The book doesn’t shy away from fertility issues and tragedy and has some scientific aspects which were interesting, but not fully explored. I felt it was a book of 2 halves, I loved the beginning but I found myself questioning a few things further on. Sorry for being cryptic but – SPOILERS!

Have a read of the book blurb for yourself…

This is not a typical love story, but it’s our love story.

Anna wasn’t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another. Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.
 
Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running out…

A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call and Miss You.

It seems to be a book that has touched a lot of hearts.

I received a copy of The life we almost had by Amelia Henley from the publisher, which was all arranged by the blog tour organiser – Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my stop on the #BlogTour for #TheLifeWeAlmostHad by Amelia Henley #ProvidedForReview @RandomTTours

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A Couple of B's

with an itch to read and review

Birdie's Book Nook

reviewing fantasy, sci-fi, and romance novels

amyleighreads.wordpress.com/

Daily musings of an avid reader...

Penny For Our Thoughts

Traveling Sisters Book Reviews. Join us on our adventures through the books we read

The Bashful Bookworm

Read, Review, Repeat

Book_tangled

The scribbler of the site is routinely tangled in books, ergo the title. Cannot decide between Classics, Romance, Thriller, or any other genre.

Frappes and Fiction

Book Reviews & Other Miscellaneous Ramblings

thebookbrief

"Books are a uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

Picture This Literature

Everything books! Reviews, new releases, and other thoughts.

The Book Diva's Reads

A Basic Book Review Blog by a Basic Reader

Books, Ramblings, and Tea

My TBR list will survive me

Author Kayla Krantz

International Bestselling Author of dark fantasy, psychological horror, and supernatural thriller novels.

Always Love Books

reader, reviewer

Reserved for Reading

Always in pursuit of the next amazing novel

The Worlds Worst Writer (Maybe)

Young writer, totally unqualified, possibly awful. : )

The Introverted Reader 📚

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

%d bloggers like this: