Welcome to my stop on the #BlogTour for #TheLifeWeAlmostHad by Amelia Henley #ProvidedForReview @RandomTTours

READ that sentence above again!

Because WOW it is true – The life we almost had by Amelia Henley won’t be the book you are expecting. It is not a typical romantic comedy. Far, far from it.

But I was a little bit in two minds about it. I loved the writing, I loved the gorgeous holiday setting – I for one could use a lovely sunny holiday drinking cocktails next to the pool about now, who couldn’t!?!?!

I just found some of it tough reading. The book doesn’t shy away from fertility issues and tragedy and has some scientific aspects which were interesting, but not fully explored. I felt it was a book of 2 halves, I loved the beginning but I found myself questioning a few things further on. Sorry for being cryptic but – SPOILERS!

Have a read of the book blurb for yourself…

This is not a typical love story, but it’s our love story.

Anna wasn’t looking for love when Adam swept her off her feet but there was no denying their connection, and she believed they would be together forever.

Years later, cracks have appeared in their relationship. Anna is questioning whether their love can really be eternal when a cruel twist of fate delivers a crushing blow, and Anna and Adam are completely lost to one another. Now, Anna needs Adam more than ever, but the way back to him has life-changing consequences.
 
Is a second chance at first love really worth the sacrifice? Anna needs to decide and time is running out…

A beautiful and emotional love story that asks, how far would you go for a second chance at first love? Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn’t Call and Miss You.

It seems to be a book that has touched a lot of hearts.

I received a copy of The life we almost had by Amelia Henley from the publisher, which was all arranged by the blog tour organiser – Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my stop on the #BlogTour for #TheLifeWeAlmostHad by Amelia Henley #ProvidedForReview @RandomTTours

Add yours

Leave a Reply to Meggy | Chocolate'n'Waffles Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Introverted Reader 📚

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

Books, Bones & Buffy

Mostly book reviews, and sometimes other stuff

chonkybooks.wordpress.com/

A Group of Chonks Reviewing Books

klbradleyreviews

She reads books as one would breathe air, to fill up and live. -Annie Dillard

The Next Chapters

If life so far is anything to go by, this will be interesting.

If the Book Review Fits

| One girl living her best life, one book at a time

Karen K is reading

Book reviews

A Cup of the finest MrsJTea!

Reviewing books and drinking all the tea!

Kirsty's Book Buying Addiction

This is all about my love of books and sharing my experience and passion for reading. As the name suggests I just can't stop buying books!

AllThingsGee

A little magic and sparkle

Bookhemianrhapsody

For YA Booklovers

Book Off I'm Reading

Book Reviews & Recommendations

%d bloggers like this: