#BlogTour: Can you see me now? by Trisha Sakhlecha #5Stars #CanYouSeeMeNow @RandomTTours

I LOVED it.

One of the best books I’ve read this year.

And the twisty, turny ending completely surprised me! How often does that happen to you? Because it doesn’t happen often to me!

From Trisha Sakhlecha,Can You See Me Now? is a gripping psychological suspense thriller about a young Indian woman, now a government minister, whose past secrets are about to reverberate into the present and shatter her life. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Erin Kelly.

Fifteen years ago, three sixteen-year-old girls meet at Wescott, an exclusive private school in India.
Two, Sabah and Noor, are the most popular girls in their year. One, Alia, is a new arrival from England, who feels her happiness depends on their acceptance.

Before she knows it, Sabah and Noorโ€™s intoxicating world of privilege and intimacy opens up to Alia and, for the first time, after years of neglect from her parents, she feels she is exactly where, and with whom, she belongs.

But with intimacy comes jealousy, and with privilege, resentment, and Alia finds that it only takes one night for her bright new world to shatter around her.

Now Alia, a cabinet minister in the Indian government, is about to find her secrets have no intention of staying buried . . .

Great blurb, right!?!? And I LOVE the cover design – everything about the book screamed it was a read for me and it was. See above – I LOVED it!

And why, I hear you asking, did I LOVE it? The short answer – the characters.

The slightly longer answer…

Trisha Sakhlecha did a wonderful job at creating a whole cast of characters that I both loved and loathed, but who I was utterly, utterly interested in. I LOVED the flashbacks to the characters’ teen lives in the elite school near Delhi and watching as the dynamics between the three of them (Noor, Alia and Sabah) began and changed. Trish Sakhlecha did a great job of building the tension as we gradually see an air of mistrust, lies and jealousy form between the otherwise close friends. And the SECRETS. So many secrets. And secrets kept by teenage girls often don’t remain secret for long…

I LOVED the changing POV from one character to the another (although Alia was my favourite) and I LOVED finding out the present day drama that was also unfolding. Alia who was a politician, a position she worked hard and long for was also under immense work and personal pressure. While Sabah who was a documentary filmmaker was desperately trying to recreate the success she found early on in her career and it was Sabah’s search for the next big idea that sparked a series of events, that… you need to read for yourself!

The ending was great. GREAT. A total surprise, but it worked so well.

I also LOVED the setting – both the past and present day settings, the elite School and present day India. I imagined (rightly or wrongly so) that the academy was a bit like Eton. And Noor’s family home sounded beautiful. I loved the descriptions, the characters and the writing.

I thought Can you see me now? was filled with clever writing, very clever plotting and some very memorable characters – I was HOOKED.

Trisha Sakhlecha has made it onto my list of authors to watch out for and I am looking forward to jumping into her first book – Your truth or mine? when I get the time.

Have you read it? Do you want to?

I received a copy of the book for review from the publisher, which was all arranged by the blog tour organiser – Thank you!

3 thoughts on “#BlogTour: Can you see me now? by Trisha Sakhlecha #5Stars #CanYouSeeMeNow @RandomTTours

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

A Couple of B's

with an itch to read and review

Birdie's Book Nook

reviewing fantasy, sci-fi, and romance novels

amyleighreads.wordpress.com/

Daily musings of an avid reader...

Penny For Our Thoughts

Traveling Sisters Book Reviews. Join us on our adventures through the books we read

The Bashful Bookworm

Read, Review, Repeat

Book_tangled

The scribbler of the site is routinely tangled in books, ergo the title. Cannot decide between Classics, Romance, Thriller, or any other genre.

Frappes and Fiction

Book Reviews & Other Miscellaneous Ramblings

thebookbrief

"Books are a uniquely portable magic" - Stephen King

Picture This Literature

Everything books! Reviews, new releases, and other thoughts.

The Book Diva's Reads

A Basic Book Review Blog by a Basic Reader

Books, Ramblings, and Tea

My TBR list will survive me

Author Kayla Krantz

International Bestselling Author of dark fantasy, psychological horror, and supernatural thriller novels.

Always Love Books

reader, reviewer

Reserved for Reading

Always in pursuit of the next amazing novel

The Worlds Worst Writer (Maybe)

Young writer, totally unqualified, possibly awful. : )

The Introverted Reader ๐Ÿ“š

Forever lost in literature

Art and Soul

Books served with a generous slice of cake.

%d bloggers like this: